Programme Highlights 2014-15

 

Here are the meetings and activities that took place during 2014-15

 

2014

Tues 9 Sept:

‘The Good, the Bad & the Ugly: Criminal Tales from the Past’

  by Ken Griffin

Sun 5 Oct:

‘Codicote Museum Open Day’, 2pm – 5pm

Sun 12 Oct:

Apple Day, Codicote Garden Centre, 11am – 4pm

Tues 14 Oct:

‘The Herts at War Project’ by Dan Hill

Tues 11 Nov:

‘Hertfordshire Place Names’ by Anthony Poulton-Smith

Tues 9 Dec:

Short Talks plus Christmas Social

2015

Tues 13 Jan:

‘The History of Cricket in Hertfordshire’ by James Wright

Tues 10 Feb:

‘The History of Beekeeping’ by Sue Parkins

Tues 10 March:

Short talks on Clavering plus Annual General Meeting

Tues 14 April:

‘The Story of Pirton’ by Helen Hofton

Sat 18 April:

‘Codicote at War through the Centuries’

  Peace Memorial Hall, 10am-4pm

Mon 4 May:

‘Beating the Bounds of Codicote’, 10am on The Hill

(opposite 'As You Like It').

Tues 12 May:

‘Farming with Steam’ by Tom Doig

Mon 8 June:

Visit to Baldock Museum

(Meet outside Museum, 7:20pm. Booking essential)

June / July tbc:

Tour of Pirton with Helen Hofton

(Meet outside ‘Motte & Bailey’ pub, 7:20pm. Booking essential)

July / August

(dates tbc):

Visit to archaeological excavations etc.

 
All meetings take place at 7:30 for 8pm the Peace Memorial Hall, High Street, Codicote, SG4 8XE unless indicated otherwise. Tel: 01438-821849 for more information.

Welcome   What's On   
Programme 2016-17   History of Codicote
Family History   Publications   Features   Landscape History Project  
Membership & Contact Details

 
 If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us. We would like to hear from you. 
 
  Site Map