Programme 2012-13

Here are the meetings and activities that took place during 2012-13

 

2012

Tues 11 Sept:

‘The College of Arms’, John J. Tunesi of Llongam.

Sat 6 Oct:

Apple Day at Codicote Garden Centre, 11am to 4pm.

Tues 9 Oct:

'The Mills of Bedfordshire & Hertfordshire’, Hugh Howes

Tues 13 Nov:

‘Coins and Tokens’, Hugh Maxfield

Tues 11 Dec:

Short Talks by Members plus Christmas Social

2013

Tues 8 Jan:

‘Codicote & the Historic Environment Record’, Isobel Thompson

Tues 12 Feb:

‘A Further Mixed Bag: More old Photographs of Hertfordshire & beyond’, Stephen Ruff

Tues 12 March:

Annual General Meeting & short talks.

Tues 9 April:

‘De Havilland Aircraft you have never heard of’, Robin Webb

Sat 20 April:

Traditional Crafts of Hertfordshire & the Chilterns’, Peace Memorial Hall, 10am-4pm

 

Mon 6 May:

 

Beating the Bounds of Codicote - Meet 10am on The Hill

(opposite 'As You Like It').

Tues 14 May:

Place House, Ware: Then and Now’, Dorothy Abel Smith

Tues 11 June:

 

Tour of the Northern Half of Barkway Village, Tom Doig

(Meet outside Barkway School, 7:20pm. Booking essential.)
Mon 8 July:

 

Tour of Place House, Ware.

Meet at the site, 7:20pm.
Contact Nicholas Maddex on 01438-821849 for tickets.
£5 for members, £6 for non-members.

August:

Visit to archaeological excavations etc - dates to be arranged.

 
All meetings take place at 7:30 for 8pm the Peace Memorial Hall, High Street, Codicote, SG4 8XE unless indicated otherwise. Tel: 01438-821849 for more information.

Welcome   What's On   
Programme 2016-17   History of Codicote
Family History   Publications   Features   Landscape History Project  
Photos from Past Activities   Membership & Contact Details

 

 
 If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us. We would like to hear from you. 
 
  Site Map