Programme Highlights 2016-17

 
2016
Sun 11 Sept 'Heritage Open Day:Codicote Village Museum'
Open 2-5om, plus tours of the village and parish
Tues 13 Sept Wind, Water & Steam: Hertfordshire Mills
by Hugh Howes
Tues 11 Oct A Rich Roman Burial from Kelshall
by Phil Kirk, Keith Fitzpatrick Matthews and Chris Lockyer
Sun 16 Oct Apple Day, Codicote Garden Centre, 11am–4pm
Codicote Village Museum also open
Tues 8 Nov: Care of the Poor in Ashwell, 1625-1775
 by David Short
Sun 13 Nov Codicote School takes over Codicote Museum, 2-5pm
Tues 13 Dec A History of the Node plus Christmas Social
2017
Tues 10 Jan A Silk Purse from a Pig's Nose? by Robin Webb
Tues 14 Feb Restoring the Wheathampstead Station Platform
by Patrick McNeill
Tues 14 March Annual General Meeting plus short talks
Tues 11 April Bread_&_Circuses: sensory experiences of urban Roman life
by Eleanor Betts
Sat 22 April History Day: Pubs
Peace Memorial Hall, 10am-4pm
Mon 1 May ‘Beating the Bounds of Codicote’, 10am on The Hill
(opposite 'As You Like It').
Tues 9 May They shall not be forgotten: Researching Soldiers of the Great War
by Jean Handley
Tues 13 June Visit to Wheathampstead old station platform & tour of village
(Meet at 7:20pm at the station, Codicote Road
Sat 8 - Sun 9 July

Dates tbc
 
Digging Test Pits in Codicote

Visit to Burleigh Farm, Langley

Visit to Jordan’s Mill, Bedfordshire
 
Codicote Village Museum (behind Peace Memorial Hall) is open
on 3rd Sunday of most months from 2 – 5pm.
All meetings at 7:30 for 8pm in the Peace Memorial Hall, High Street, Codicote, SG4 8XE unless indicated otherwise.
Tel: 01438-821849 for more information.

Welcome   What's On   Programme 2016-17   History of Codicote
Family History   Publications   Features   Landscape History Project
Membership & Contact Details
 
 If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us. We would like to hear from you. 
 
  Site Map